Snowflake OPEN Series – Sun. 6th Jan. to Sun. 24th Feb 2019

Snowflake OPEN series Jan and Feb 2019.

All North West sailors are invited to take part in the popular and exciting  Snowflake OPEN series which runs at Elton SC on Sundays from 6th Jan to 24th Feb 2019.

Three races each Sunday, first starting at 12.00noon. Entry fee for the whole series is £25 which includes temporary berthing at the Club for the series.  We had some 28 boats out on the water for the “Elton Cauldron” event – the taster  for this series – on Sunday 30th Dec 2018, so lets see you North West sailors down on the water. As always you are assured of a warm and friendly welcome with kitchen and bar facilities to keep out the cold.

 

Xmas Festivities – December 2018

Tuesday 4th Dec. From 6.00pm – Tree Decoration – All help welcome.

Friday 7th Dec.  – Ladies Xmas party – 7.00pm start. 

It’s time to get out your Christmas jumpers and headgear. We are having a ladies’ Christmas party at the club on Friday 7th December at 7.00pm. Price £6.50 which includes a potato pie supper, (veggie option available). Please let Janet Scott know if you wish to come and if you require the veggie option, before the end of November. EMAIL: : janetscott874@yahoo.com. MOB:  07935867719.

Wednesday 12th December – From 6.00pm – Present wrapping for the Kids Xmas party.

Saturday 15th December – Children’s (3-8yrs old) Xmas party  3.00pm to 6.00pm Price £10.

It is always such fun and we look forward to seeing all the lovely children (and excited Parents) for a wonderful, magical start to Christmas. Please book/pay for places via web collect as last year. Any queries, please contact Tina (Mann) at :jandtina@tiscali.co.uk

Best wishes from Santa and his merry band of helpers.

Wednesday 19th December – Brass Band Night 7.00pm start. 

Our Annual Brass Band concert takes place on Wednesday 19th Dec. 7.00pm start. Come along for a good sing and excellent music. Cost is £5 pay on the door and includes mince pies and mulled wine.

Monday 31st December New Years Eve Party – 7.30pm onwards. Sit Down meal £20pp – at 9.00pm. Free Bar. Please order tickets early.